AMENDMENTS

ITEM 3.2 – ESTABLISHMENT OF COMMITTEES, COMMUNITY COUNCILS, PANELS AND RELATED MATTERS (see pages 5 - 33 of the main agenda)

AMENDMENT A

Moved: Councillor Anood Al-Samerai Seconded: Councillor Grahame Neale

In recommendation 2, delete the section entitled 'Community councils' and insert

Community councils

The system of five community councils has run for a year, with disappointing results. Following feedback from residents, council assembly will re-establish eight community council areas:

- Borough and Bankside
- Bermondsey
- Rotherhithe
- Walworth
- Peckham
- Camberwell
- Nunhead and Peckham Rye
- Dulwich

In recommendation 3, delete the section entitled 'Community councils' and insert

Community councils

- · Borough and Bankside
- Bermondsey
- Rotherhithe
- Walworth
- Peckham
- Camberwell
- Nunhead and Peckham Rye
- Dulwich

Delete paragraph 45 and **insert**:

45. There will be eight community council areas divided by geographical areas as follows:

Table 4 - Community councils areas divided by geographical areas

Name of community council	Members from electoral wards serving on
-	community councils
Borough and Bankside	Cathedrals and Chaucer wards
Bermondsey	Grange, Riverside and South Bermondsey wards
Rotherhithe	Rotherhithe, Surrey Docks and Livesey wards
Walworth	Faraday, East Walworth and Newington wards
Peckham	Peckham and Livesey wards
Camberwell	Brunswick Park, Camberwell Green and South
	Camberwell wards
Nunhead and Peckham Rye	Nunhead, Peckham Rye and The Lane wards
Dulwich	College, East Dulwich and Village wards

Note:

There would be potential financial implications associated with this amendment, therefore if carried it would have to be referred back to the cabinet to consider and make recommendations to council assembly.